First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to
Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a one hour FREE theory lesson for owners and handlers only, WITHOUT dogs, although we may invite a demo dog to the class from time to time.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

All our Orientation classes take place at our Training Centre at #106 - 5301 Chaster Road in Duncan.

PLEASE ARRIVE 10-15 MINS EARLY IF WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION & PAYMENT BEFOREHAND.

 

 

 

Orientation Classes for New Students


Monday 25 March 6-7pm
Saturday 30 March 1:30-2:30pm

Monday 8 April 6-7pm
Saturday 13 April 1:30-2:30pm
Tuesday 23 April 6-7pm
Monday 29 April 6-7pm

Saturday 4 May 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 6 May 6-7pm
Monday 13 May 6-7pm
Saturday 18 May 1:30-2:30pm
Tuesday 21 May 6-7pm
Wednesday 29 May 6-7pm

Monday 3 June 6-7pm
Tuesday 11 June 6-7pm
Monday 17 June 6-7pm
Saturday 22 June 1:30-2:30pm
Tuesday 25 June 6-7pm

Tuesday 2 July 6-7pm
Saturday 6 July 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 15 July 6-7pm
Saturday 20 July 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 29 July 6-7pm

Saturday 3 August 1:30-2:30pm
Saturday 10 August 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 12 August 6-7pm
Monday 19 August 6-7pm
Saturday 24 August 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 26 August 6-7pm
Saturday 31 August 9:30-10:30am ***NOTE TIME***

Tuesday 3 September 6-7pm
Monday 9 September 6-7pm
Saturday 14 September 1:30-2:30pm
Saturday 21 September 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 23 September 6-7pm
Monday 30 September 6-7pm

Monday 7 October 6-7pm
Tuesday 15 October 6-7pm
Saturday 19 October 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 21 October 6-7pm
Saturday 26 October 9:30-10:30am ***NOTE TIME***
Monday 28 October 6-7pm

Saturday 2 November 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 4 November 6-7pm
Tuesday 12 November 6-7pm
Saturday 16 November 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 18 November 6-7pm
Saturday 23 November 1:30-2:30pm

Monday 2 December 6-7pm
Saturday 7 December 1:30-2:30pm
Tuesday 10 December 6-7pm

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme. 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

I just wanted to drop a note and let you know that Jody worked with us and our puppy over the month of August, and she was absolutely excellent. The private training was the perfect choice to address our specific questions and learn about returning to Alberta with the pup, and how to help her adjust. We look forward to more training next summer at the lake! Jody has such a wonderful attitude toward the training, and we felt very confident with our plan for introducing our puppy to Alberta. The introduction to our neighbour dog (the one who charges and barks as his "greeting") was perfect. We did a parallel walk across the green space, then got closer and used treats from me for both dogs. There was no charging, and they are now well introduced and quite good pals already!

Happy Puppy Parent
AB

Thanks so much Bev. You are a great teacher! We learned soooo much...myself as well as Bindi!! Wanted to take the time to give you and Cowichan Canine a big THANK YOU!

Marilyn & Bindi
Ladysmith

See more...

©2019 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative