First, Do No Harm
250-929-1400 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to
Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a one hour FREE theory lesson for new students.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other new class students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

CLICK HERE to download your Registration Form for classes.

Orientation Classes for New Students

Because this class is via Zoom, you need to pre-register. Please email [email protected] to register for Orientation Class.

 Upcoming Orientation Classes during 2022


Saturday 21 May 2-3pm
Thursday 26 May 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday 4 June 2-3pm
Thursday 9 June 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 18 June 2-3pm
Thursday 23 June 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday 2 July 2-3pm
Thursday 7 July 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 16 July 2-3pm
Thursday 21 July 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 30 July 2-3pm

Thursday 4 August 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 13 August 2-3pm
Thursday 18 August 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 27 August 2-3pm

Thursday 1 September 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 10 September 2-3pm
Thursday 15 September 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 24 September 2-3pm
Thursday 29 September 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday 8 October 2-3pm
Thursday 13 October 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 22 October 2-3pm
Thursday 27 October 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday 5 November 2-3pm
Thursday 10 November 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 19 November 2-3pm
Thursday 24 November 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday 3 December 2-3pm
Thursday 8 December 6:30-7:30pm

Once you have attended Orientation Class, CLICK HERE FOR A LIST OF WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS.

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to first go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme.

CLICK HERE to learn about our AnimalKind dog training standards. 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

Dear Lisbeth, Those of us who are devoted dog owners are fortunate to have this gem of a facility here in the Cowichan Valley. These qualified, experienced, good humored and kind-hearted ladies have been so helpful to this “experienced” lifelong dog family with hell puppy Radar. New insights and practices prove you can teach these old dogs’ new tricks. And a program so reasonably priced too. It’s not that often these days you get such value for your dollar. Really. These last couple of months have been fun watching our little land shark morph into a loving and disciplined member of our family. We have so much respect for Karen, who worked with us in our Foundation training, with her amazing lengthy qualifications and down to earth sense of humor. She’s such a fantastic teacher! Our little grad Radar will now enter into her graduate studies - Scent Detection. Such Fun! Thank You

John, Joanna, Rosie and Radar Blaszczyk
Duncan, BC

I have taken my Pembroke Welsh Corgi through Puppy Classes, The Foundation Programme, Starters Agility and we are now in Advanced Agility. The overall results have been excellent. Reba is now competing at Agility Trials and will soon move from Starters there to Advanced. Lisbeth, Bev, and Karen helped immensely along the way, but Reba's Agility success is solely due to Jody. She is amazing in so many ways - knowledgeable, patient, able to adapt her communication to different clients at different levels beautifully, and so much more. She is encouraging and Reba runs to see her when we attend class. A big Paws Up to Jody and CC.

Brenda Burch
Duncan, BC

See more...

©2022 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative