First, Do No Harm
250-929-1400 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to
Cowichan Canine!

 

Orientation Class is a one hour FREE theory lesson for new students.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other new class students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

CLICK HERE to download your Registration Form for classes.

 

 

 

Orientation Classes for New Students

Because the class is via Zoom, you need to pre-register. Please email [email protected] to register for Orientation Class.

 

Upcoming Orientation Classes during 2021

Saturday 4 December, 2-3pm
Wednesday 8 December, 6:30-7:30pm

Upcoming Orientation Classes during 2022

Thursday 6 January, 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 15 January, 2-3pm
Thursday 20 January, 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 29 January, 2-3pm

Thursday 3 February, 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 12 February, 2-3pm
Thursday 17 February, 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 26 February, 2-3pm

Thursday 3 March, 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 12 March 2-3pm
Thursday 17 March 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 26 March 2-3pm
Thursday 31 March 6:30-7:30pm

Saturday 9 April 2-3pm
Thursday 14 April 6:30-7:30pm
Saturday 23 April 2-3pm
Thursday 28 April 6:30-7:30pm

 

 

Once you have attended Orientation Class, CLICK HERE FOR A LIST OF WHAT TO BRING TO CLASS.

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to first go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme.

CLICK HERE to learn about our AnimalKind dog training standards. 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

Hi there, Ed and I are doing pretty good. The vet is tackling his some health issues and Ed seems to be much happier overall with summer being here. He's even willing to roll on his back and let me rub his tummy now which I think is a good sign of our improved relationship. Anyone I talk to about Ed gets a big recommendation from me regarding Cowichan Canine. I sing your praises every chance I get since I know that I would be in a pretty bad situation without your help every step of Ed's development. Thanks so much for all the education that I needed and all of the fun times as well

Heather Welychko
Vancouver Island

Dear Lisbeth, With lots of practice through your guidence and instructions, I am beyond excited and pleased to inform you that Tina has conquered her fear of brooms and mops! It took about a month, slow consistent practicing and desensitizing, and I am now at a stage where Tina literally follows me around, tail wagging and smiles, while I clean the floors! Another fear checked off the list! Thank you so very much for your continued support throughout our journey. With the private training we took with you, then Confidence Class, and now Agility with amazing Glenda- Tina has turned into this confident, joyful, and content little dog that just loves life. School is Tina's absolute favorite thing and I am so glad to have found Cowichan Canine. Thank you for everything, to both you and Glenda for all fun we get to learn and experience. Tina's quality of life she so very much deserves just keeps getting better and better!

Hanna Quinn and Tina the Toy Poodle
Crofton, BC

See more...

©2021 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative