First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to
Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a one hour FREE theory lesson for owners and handlers only, WITHOUT dogs, although we may invite a demo dog to the class from time to time.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

All our Orientation classes take place at our Training Centre at #106 - 5301 Chaster Road in Duncan.

PLEASE ARRIVE 10-15 MINS EARLY IF WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION & PAYMENT BEFOREHAND.

 

 

 

Orientation Classes for New Students

Wednesday 29 May 6-7pm

Monday 3 June 6-7pm
Tuesday 11 June 6-7pm
Monday 17 June 6-7pm
Saturday 22 June 1:30-2:30pm

Tuesday 2 July 6-7pm
Saturday 6 July 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 15 July 6-7pm
Saturday 20 July 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 29 July 6-7pm

Saturday 10 August 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 12 August 6-7pm
Monday 19 August 6-7pm
Saturday 24 August 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 26 August 6-7pm

Tuesday 3 September 6-7pm
Monday 9 September 6-7pm
Saturday 14 September 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 23 September 6-7pm
Monday 30 September 6-7pm

Monday 7 October 6-7pm
Tuesday 15 October 6-7pm
Saturday 19 October 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 21 October 6-7pm
Monday 28 October 6-7pm

Saturday 2 November 1:30-2:30pm
Tuesday 12 November 6-7pm
Saturday 16 November 1:30-2:30pm
Monday 18 November 6-7pm
Saturday 23 November 1:30-2:30pm

Monday 2 December 6-7pm
Saturday 7 December 1:30-2:30pm
Tuesday 10 December 6-7pm

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme. 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

Wanting to be new dog owners, we got 16 weeks old puppy, named Pepper. Shortly after bringing Pepper home, she was attacked by much larger dog and seriously injured. After consultation with the vet, we came to understanding that Pepper maybe traumatized by the horrible experience. We soon realized this was the case, Pepper was scared of other dogs and continuously barking. We contacted Lisbeth at Cowichan canine, who came to our home and gave us one on one lessons. We found Lisbeth to be very knowledgeable , professional and patient with novice dog owners. Lisbeth invited us to the Cowichan canine facility, where we were introduced to the staff and other dog owners. Being so impressed with the dedication of the staff and variety of classes, we enrolled Pepper immediately. Whenever we have any concerns or questions, Lisbeth is always quick to respond. Pepper became much calmer dog after reactive dog classes, so I am enjoying walking with her. To Lisbeth and the stuff, Thank you for everything.

Natsuko and Gary Chaperon
Duncan, BC

Dear Lisbeth, I have just passed my Foundation Programme with my dog Lucky. I just want to mention how much I enjoyed the classes with Karen. She was delightful to work with and I look forward to some more classes with her in the spring.

Maxine Yeomans & Lucky

See more...

©2019 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative