First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a two hour FREE theory lesson for owners and handlers only, WITHOUT dogs, although we may invite a demo dog to the class from time to time.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

All our Orientation classes take place at our Training Centre at #106 - 5301 Chaster Road in Duncan.

PLEASE ARRIVE 10-15 MINS EARLY IF WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION & PAYMENT BEFOREHAND.

Orientation Classes for New Students

 

2018 Schedule

Saturday 6 January 9:30-11:30am
Monday 8 January 7-9pm
Monday 15 January 7-9pm
Saturday 20 January 9:30-11:30am
Monday 29 January 7-9pm

Saturday 3 February 7-9pm
Monday 12 February 9:30-11:30am
Saturday 17 February 7-9pm
Monday 26 February 9:30-11:30am

Saturday 3 March 7-9pm
Monday 12 March 9:30-11:30am
Saturday 17 March 7-9pm
Monday 26 March 9:30-11:30am
Saturday 31 March 7-9pm

Monday 9 April 7-9pm
Saturday 14 April 9:30-11:30am
Monday 23 April 7-9pm
Saturday 28 April 9:30-11:30am

 

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme. 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

Dear Lisbeth, I have just passed my Foundation Programme with my dog Lucky. I just want to mention how much I enjoyed the classes with Karen. She was delightful to work with and I look forward to some more classes with her in the spring.

Maxine Yeomans & Lucky

Buster and I had a great time in Foundation. I was already recommending you to clients, but will do so even more passionately now. Buster and I will likely show up in a beginners' agility class soon.

Donna Markland DVM
Cobble Hill

See more...

©2017 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative