First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a two hour FREE theory lesson for owners and handlers only, WITHOUT dogs, although we may invite a demo dog to the class from time to time.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

All our Orientation classes take place at our Training Centre at #106 - 5301 Chaster Road in Duncan.

PLEASE ARRIVE 10-15 MINS EARLY IF WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION & PAYMENT BEFOREHAND.

Orientation Classes for New Students

2018 Schedule

Monday 18 June 7-9pm
Saturday 23 June 9:30-11:30am

Tuesday 3 July 7-9pm
Saturday 7 July 9:30-11:30am
Monday 16 July 7-9pm
Saturday 21 July 9:30-11:30am
Monday 30 July 7-9pm

Tuesday 7 August 7-9pm
Saturday 11 August 9:30-11:30am
Monday 20 August 7-9pm
Saturday 25 August 9:30-11:30am

Monday 3 September 7-9pm
Monday 10 September 7-9pm
Saturday 15 September 9:30-11:30am
Monday 24 September 7-9pm

Saturday 6 October 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 9 October 7-9pm
Saturday 13 October 9:30-11:30am
Monday 22 October 7-9pm
Saturday 27 October 9:30-11:30am

Monday 5 November 7-9pm
Saturday 10 November 9:30-11:30am
Monday 19 November 7-9pm
Saturday 24 November 9:30-11:30am

Monday 3 December 7-9pm
Saturday 8 December 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 11 December 7-9pm

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme. 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

I adopted an adult dog and had no idea what I was getting into. The dog was terrified of everything, seemed as if she had never been walked on a leash, and hid from everyone. I called Cowichan Canine for help and Lisbeth came over that very day. With her gentle guidance, my dog is gaining confidence and I am feeling hopeful that I can help this dog to become a happy friend. I am very thankful for all the support I have received.

Lyn Merryfeather (Diva)
Duncan

Last week I had to take True to the vet because he had an ear infection. He bounced into the office with me as if he was going to the park, he was friendly with the girls at the front desk. We went in the examination room and he was fine, happily sniffing every square inch of the floor. He was happy to see the vet and even though his ear was sore he didn't do anything when she swabbed it. True didn't enjoy having his anal glands expelled but he didn't struggle or make a peep. I was so proud of him. The vet said she was amazed at how well behaved he was and how he had come such a long way, and she complimented me on my training. Thank you so much for all your help.

Wendy Neumann & True the Bouiver
Reactive Dog Programme student, Duncan, BC

See more...

©2018 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative