First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a two hour FREE theory lesson for owners and handlers only, WITHOUT dogs, although we may invite a demo dog to the class from time to time.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

All our Orientation classes take place at our Training Centre at #106 - 5301 Chaster Road in Duncan.

PLEASE ARRIVE 10-15 MINS EARLY IF WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION & PAYMENT BEFOREHAND.

 

 

 

Orientation Classes for New Students

NOTE: EFFECTIVE 1 NOVEMBER,
EVENING ORIENTATION CLASSES
ARE HELD BETWEEN 6-8PM.


Monday 19 November 6-8pm
Saturday 24 November 9:30-11:30am

Monday 3 December 6-8pm
Saturday 8 December 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 11 December 6-8pm

2019

Tuesday 8 January 6-8pm
Saturday 12 January 9:30-11:30am
Monday 14 January 6-8pm
Saturday 19 January 9:30-11:30am
Monday 28 January 6-8pm

Saturday 2 February 9:30-11:30am
Monday 11 February 6-8pm
Saturday 16 February 9:30-11:30am
Monday 25 February 6-8pm

Saturday 2 March 9:30-11:30am
Monday 11 March 6-8pm
Saturday 16 March 9:30-11:30am
Monday 25 March 6-8pm
Saturday 30 March 9:30-11:30am

Monday 8 April 6-8pm
Saturday 13 April 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 23 April 6-8pm
Saturday 27 April 9:30-11:30am

Monday 6 May 6-8pm
Saturday 11 May 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 21 May 6-8pm
Saturday 25 May 9:30-11:30am

Monday 3 June 6-8pm
Tuesday 11 June 6-8pm
Monday 17 June 6-8pm
Saturday 22 June 9:30-11:30am

Tuesday 2 July 6-8pm
Saturday 6 July 9:30-11:30am
Monday 15 July 6-8pm
Saturday 20 July 9:30-11:30am
Monday 29 July 6-8pm

Saturday 3 August 9:30-11:30am
Monday 12 August 6-8pm
Saturday 17 August 9:30-11:30am
Monday 26 August 6-8pm
Saturday 31 August 9:30-11:30am

Monday 9 September 6-8pm
Saturday 14 September 9:30-11:30am
Monday 23 September 6-8pm
Saturday 28 September 9:30-11:30am

Monday 7 October 6-8pm
Saturday 12 October 9:30-11:30am
Monday 21 October 6-8pm
Saturday 26 October 9:30-11:30am

Monday 4 November 6-8pm
Saturday 9 November 9:30-11:30am
Monday 18 November 6-8pm
Saturday 23 November 9:30-11:30am

Monday 2 December 6-8pm
Saturday 7 December 9:30-11:30
Wednesday 11 December 6-8pm

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme. 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

Dear Lisbeth, I have just passed my Foundation Programme with my dog Lucky. I just want to mention how much I enjoyed the classes with Karen. She was delightful to work with and I look forward to some more classes with her in the spring.

Maxine Yeomans & Lucky

I enjoyed working with Bev and Laurie. The small classes and individual attention really make a big difference. There were a couple of moments in Foundations when you said "Click!" (and I did - yeah me...) at precisely the right moment for me to 'get it'. As a result, we went from Vita pulling like a fiend to polite walking in literally 2 classes. And getting the mechanics of Leave It/Take It down on my part (thank you again), helped me sort that one out in 3 or 4 sessions at home. We have, as you know, moved on to agility; Vita is having fun and is getting more confident and spirited with each class.

Colleen Hawkey
Ladysmith

See more...

©2018 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative