First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
Orientation Class for New Students

Welcome to Cowichan Canine!

Orientation Class is a two hour FREE theory lesson for owners and handlers only, WITHOUT dogs, although we may invite a demo dog to the class from time to time.

Attendance at Orientation class is optional (but recommended) for our Puppy Start Right students, and compulsory for all other students. 

Prospective students are welcome to attend Orientation class at no charge before deciding to sign up.

All our Orientation classes take place at our Training Centre at #106 - 5301 Chaster Road in Duncan.

PLEASE ARRIVE 10-15 MINS EARLY IF WOULD LIKE TO COMPLETE THE REGISTRATION & PAYMENT BEFOREHAND.

 

 

 

Orientation Classes for New Students

There are now no more Orientation classes scheduled for 2018, on account of the holidays, but we look forward to seeing you in the new year!

Saturday 19 January 9:30-11:30am
Monday 28 January 6-8pm

Saturday 2 February 9:30-11:30am
Monday 11 February 6-8pm
Saturday 16 February 9:30-11:30am
Monday 25 February 6-8pm

Saturday 2 March 9:30-11:30am
Monday 11 March 6-8pm
Saturday 16 March 9:30-11:30am
Monday 25 March 6-8pm
Saturday 30 March 9:30-11:30am

Monday 8 April 6-8pm
Saturday 13 April 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 23 April 6-8pm
Saturday 27 April 9:30-11:30am

Monday 6 May 6-8pm
Monday 13 May 6-8pm
Saturday 18 May 9:30-11:30am
Tuesday 21 May 6-8pm
Saturday 25 May 9:30-11:30am

Monday 3 June 6-8pm
Tuesday 11 June 6-8pm
Monday 17 June 6-8pm
Saturday 22 June 9:30-11:30am

Tuesday 2 July 6-8pm
Saturday 6 July 9:30-11:30am
Monday 15 July 6-8pm
Saturday 20 July 9:30-11:30am
Monday 29 July 6-8pm

Saturday 3 August 9:30-11:30am
Monday 12 August 6-8pm
Saturday 17 August 9:30-11:30am
Monday 26 August 6-8pm
Saturday 31 August 9:30-11:30am

Monday 9 September 6-8pm
Saturday 14 September 9:30-11:30am
Monday 23 September 6-8pm
Saturday 28 September 9:30-11:30am

Monday 7 October 6-8pm
Saturday 12 October 9:30-11:30am
Monday 21 October 6-8pm
Saturday 26 October 9:30-11:30am

Monday 4 November 6-8pm
Saturday 9 November 9:30-11:30am
Monday 18 November 6-8pm
Saturday 23 November 9:30-11:30am

Monday 2 December 6-8pm
Saturday 7 December 9:30-11:30
Tuesday 10 December 6-8pm

Please note that dogs attending our Reactive Dog Programme need to go through a Behaviour Evaluation in order to make sure that the dog is suitable for the programme. 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

Just want to thank you Lisbeth and also Bev and Karen for the excellent training that Lily and I have enjoyed so much. I know Lily has enough for a pass now but we really are aiming for distinction. We are working hard at home as well to see if we can get this. Lily is so improved now. My husband says that in the mornings when he is playing ball off leash with her that she no longer runs at other dogs, she just ignores them now. I noticed when I took her to another trainer in the summer she was always panting and anxious. At Cowichan Canine she is just so happy and cannot wait to get in the door. It is her favourite place so obviously what you are doing is right and the place has great vibes for dogs. She has not reacted to the dogs in the classes either but is always wagging her tail. I am very grateful for this. We will be back in December and want to go onto greater things in advanced and we are both looking forward to it. Going to bring my other dog Cole as well.

Susan
Maple Bay, BC

We just wanted you let you know that we bought 2 of the tractive GPS trackers for our Siberian Huskies as they are a breed known to not come back if let off a leash. We purchased the premium plan and we are truly amazed at what this can do. We have tested it even driving in our vehicle. It was very easy to set up on an app on our phones and each tracker has the capability of having a photo of your dog and shows the picture while tracking. We have a perimeter alarm set on it that texts us as soon as either dog breaches it and no matter where we are in the world we can switch to live tracking and track exactly where they’ve run off to. We are very pleased with how simple everything was and how sturdy the trackers are themselves. We would recommend this to anyone. January 20, 2018

Dee & Terry Durant
Duncan, BC

See more...

©2019 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative