First, Do No Harm
778-455-1985 | Join Us On Facebook
Image Heading
SEMINARS & WORKSHOPS

Are you interested in booking Lisbeth for an event at your venue?

USE THIS LINK FOR MORE INFORMATION:

Seminar = no dogs, just people!

Workshop = bring and work with your dog,
or if you prefer not to, you can sign up for an "audit spot", to just listen, no dog.
If you would like to use a loaner dog (fee $20), please contact us to book a suitable dog.

 

2019

   

Nail Clipping
- Workshop

Friday 18 January 6-8pm

   

Canine Communication 101
- Seminar

Friday 1 February 6-8pm

   

Safe Dog Play
- Seminar

Friday 8 February 6-8pm

   

Buy a Good Dog
- Seminar

Friday 15 March 6-8pm

Image result for dog chasing bicycle

Chasing Anything That Moves
- Workshop

Friday 29 March 6-8pm

   

Polite Walking
- Workshop

Friday 12 April 6-8pm

   

Come What May!
- Workshop

Friday 3 May 6-8pm

 

FREE for Families:

Be A Tree: Dog Bite Prevention for Families

Thursday 6 June 4-5pm

   

Barking & Jumping Up
- Workshop

Friday 5 July 6-8pm

   

Impulse Control
- Workshop

Friday 26 July 6-8pm

 

'Aggressive' Dog Behaviour

Friday 9 August 6-8pm

Image result for dog chasing bicycle

Chasing Anything That Moves
- Workshop

Friday 23 August 6-8pm

   

Stubborn Dog!
- Workshop

Friday 6 September 2019 6-8pm

   

Canine Communication 101
- Seminar

Friday 27 September 6-8pm

   

Safe Dog Play
- Seminar

Friday 4 October 6-8pm

   

Nail Clipping
- Workshop

Friday 1 November 6-8pm

   

Family Dog Games for the Holidays
- Workshop

Friday 6 December, 6:30-8:30pm

 

   

Workshop: Crate Games

DATE: 2019 tba

 

 

 

What's New?
What Clients Are Saying:

My Mom was very impressed with the change in Finn and reminded me of a walk we took last March where he was explosive at everyone we met along the way.

Robyn Dallaway
Reactive Dog Programme student, Cobble Hill, BC

Our little Frenchton, Blaze, graduated from the Foundations class today with Honours. The training we received was top notch, excellent quality, and fun. We appreciated the often humorous comments thrown into our training from Karen and Stephanie, as well as the clear, easy to understand aspects of this training program. We have already introduced Blaze to Scent Detection and Agility and will continue on with these in the fall. We truly appreciate the care and commitment our instructors gave in the training of our Blaze, and of ourselves! Who knew we had so much to learn, too! :) Thank you, Karen and Stephanie! We will definitely be referring others to Cowichan Canine.

Linda Batten (& Matt)
Duncan

See more...

©2019 Cowichan Canine Behaviour & Training Ltd. All rights reserved.
Group Classes, Private or Semi-private in-home training Lessons and confidential
Behaviour Consultations in the Cowichan Valley area, on southern Vancouver Island, servicing Chemainus, Cobble Hill, Cowichan, Cowichan Bay, Crofton, Duncan, Glenora, Ladysmith, Lake Cowichan, Malahat, Maple Bay, Mill Bay, Saltair, Saltspring Island, Shawnigan Lake, Vancouver Island and Youbou.
Palm Tree Creative